choir choirchoir choirchoir choirchoir choir

Young Voices of Melbourne have made eight CD recordings which are available to the public.
Songs recorded are listed below.
All CDs are AU$22 including GST.


Journeys 2005
Journeys is Young Voices of Melbourne’s sixth cd recording. It contains highlights from the choirs 2003 and 2004 repertoire including songs by Australian composers Paul Jarman, Dan Walker and Stephen Leek, as well as some great international pieces. Highlights include a lively performance of popular Torres Strait Island Song Sesere eeye, and David Childs’ beautiful Weep No More.

*Published in Young Voices of Melbourne Choral Series.

Morning Tide Traditional Torres Straight Island Song
arr. Stephen Leek
SSAA unaccompanied

Botany Bay Traditional Australian Folk Song
SA & piano

*Warri and Yatungka
Words and Music by Paul Jarman
SSAA, piano & perc.

*Sesere Eeye Traditional Torres Strait Island Song
SSa & perc.

Road Poem Music by Dan Walker
SSAA unaccompanied

Words and Music by Paul Jarmen
SSA & piano

*The Sea Berries
Words and Music by Paul Jarmen
SSA & piano

*Volta da mar Largo
Words and Music by Paul Jarmen
SSA, bouzouki, oboe & perc.

Weep No More
Music by David N. Childs
SSAA & paino

Into the Sky
Words & Music by Malcolm Dalglish
SSAA & piano

Las Amarillas Mexican Folk Song
arr. Stephen Hatfield
SSA unaccompanied

Sheep Are in the Meadow Northumbrian Lullaby
arr. Malcolm Dalglish
SA & piano

Yo le Canto todo El Dia
Music by David L. Brunner
SA & piano

Dulaman Irish Folk Song
arr. Michael McGlynn
SSA unaccompanied

Aizu Bandaisan Japanese Folk Song
arr. Hiroshi Ishimaru
SSA & piano

I'm Goin' Up a Yonder
Walter Hawkins
arr. Martin Sirvatka
SSAA & piano

*Published in Young Voices of Melbourne Choral Series.
See a full listing of titles in the Choral Series.


Thanks to the Australian Council for the Arts for their support


© Copyright 2011 Young Voices of Melbourne. All Rights Reserved.